Committee Member

Become a committee member by attending the AGM (usually held in October each year) and notifying a current committee member of your desire to assist us on the committee. An induction is given as well as assistance for those who have never been involved in committees before, but are willing to assist us.


The committee is made up of volunteers from families who have children with Williams Syndrome, so all the committee have a lived experience with Williams Syndrome and try to assist existing and new members and families in seeking assistance where necessary. We endeavour to provide events, raise awareness and funds for our members and work with medical and education professionals to ensure the best possible future for our Williams members and their families.

Regional Director –

Trevor Smith – 0424 787 966

Secretary –

Amanda Osborn – 0401 018 981

Treasurer –

Ian Nankivell – 0439 885 768

New members and committee members –

Jo Wickes – 0411 723 674

Other committee members:

Philippa Eustance-Smith – 0404 694 551
Michelle Duckworth
Lesley Booth – 0434 260 081
Gerry Mitchell – 0417 889 973
Sue Mitchell
Shannon Mitchell